A Writing Community

Around August of last year, I decided to have another go at Twitter. I found a whole community of other writers, pushing for the same things I was, struggling with similar struggles as we fight our own doubts or plotholes that seek to destroy us.

I needed to connect with other writers, but I hadn’t really realised that until I started. Truthfully, I’m not very good at speaking to people I don’t know, but I can appreciate good writing when I see it. If even a like or retweet from me can push their confidence and recognition, then I’m bound to do it.

The reason I’m writing this is because something so simple as having a community of other writers around me has pushed me to do even better. It shows in my current writing and edits how much something as a simple game on Twitter can help to improve so much.

I think sometimes we can become lethargic and sluggish with our WIPs, but having other writers rooting you on while you go is a tremendous help, as well as giving you the ability to encourage as well.

I’ve found inspiration and motivation, accomplishing in 1 month what had normally have taken me 3.

However you find your Writing Community, whether it’s on Twitter, Facebook, Forums and so on, know that it is going to help you grow, as well as give you a few like-minded friends. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “A Writing Community

Leave a comment